Blizzon Con Nov 6-7

Marcus

Guild Master
Tickets on sale April. I'm buying four tickets in case guildies can't get them. Let me know who wants dibs on tickets I buy. If we get 8 people from guild attending, I'll get us a suite!

I absolutely plan on going. I have yet to be, and I've been playing Blizzard games for over 15-18 years. My only problem would be plane tickets, really. But, we've got some time yet, so hopefully I can get it figured out.

DrLegend

Guild Master
I'll be trying to snag 4 tickets as well. My wife will be joining us and if things work in our favor, I'll have 2 extra tickets for guildies that wish to attend.

Getting tickets is definitely a trial by fire. I succeeded in my first attempt back in 2009 but failed in subsequent attempts. With a newly increased player base, the challenge is going to be ever the more daunting.

One thing people overlook is hotel rooms. The day the tickets go on sale, hotels fill up and become fully booked within hours. An easy way to avoid that debacle is if you know you are going, book a room right now and if you can't secure tickets then just cancel the reservation. It costs you nothing and ensures you have the room you want in the hotel you want.

Andrastie

Blizzcon is something I have been wanting to attend for quite a while now, but it always seemed as if something came up that stops me. I will be hitting my "Dirty 30" on Nov. 4 and am going to do my best to try and attend this year....what better way to celebrate!!! Hopefully the RNG gods bless me with a ticket chance...

Marcus

Guild Master
I'm really hoping for tickets for all that want to go and have a good showing for the guild. Blizzcon, especially when they announce a new expansion, is a great experience.

Andrastie

@DrLegend What hotel were you talking about last night, when you mentioned the 8 person room? I assume it would be ideal if we all ended up the the same hotel, for hanging out and whatnot.